About the Spokes!

The Spokes are UC Davis' only all-female a cappella group and can often be found singing on campus and around the town of Davis. The Spokes have taken performance tours throughout California, stopping in places like Los Angeles, Berkeley, Santa Cruz, and San Francisco. Their goals for the future include broadening their already diverse repertoire, performing as much as possible, and bringing a cappella music back into the mainstream. Just as a bicycle wheel cannot spin without all its spokes, this all-female, all-fabulous group depends on the dedication of every girl to achieve its goals and remain one of Northern California’s most unique and talented music groups!






The Spokes were created in January 2004 when two former members of the coed a cappella group the Liquid Hotplates decided the time had come for an all-women's group at UC Davis. Co-founders Camaron and Jaclyn posted many fliers in order to find the most entertaining, cute, and fun-loving bunch of girls in Davis. After several rounds of auditions there were eight Spokes, each one dedicated to creating a beautiful sound and having tons of fun. They practiced in the beautiful and brand-new music room of the Infill dorms, and relied equally on the acoustics of Andrea's apartment.

Past Members

Spring 2014- Amanda Beardsley, Taylor Muldrow 
Fall 2013- Emily Laskin
Spring 2013- Alyssa Gire, Tanya Rodman, Anya Stewart

Fall 2012- Lynsie Mason

Fall 2011- Rachel Riley, Miranda Stever, Kirsten Halden, Alexandra Sargent
Spring 2011- Sara Lichti
Fall 2010- Rachel Forer, Megan Wiley
Spring 2010- Adrienne LaBorde, Emily Korwin, Kayla Ruben
Fall 2009- Jaki Joanino, Kacie Contreras
Spring 2009- Emily Randall, Caitlin Kollgaard
Fall 2008- Julie Athans, Katie Darfler, Camille Martinez
Fall 2007- Mercy Albaran, Greer Shively, Shauna Payyappilly
Fall 2006- Jennifer Pugh, Lena Schiffer, Meredith Laird, Sara Scheller
Spring  2006- Katie Bowen, Amelia Hassani, Claire Krohmer
Fall 2005- Andrea Pasiliao, Paris Perrault
Winter 2005- Alexi Elconin, Annie Pestolesi, Emily Sklar
Spring 2004- Kate Brody Adams, Jordan Steiner

Founding Members:

A.Tianna Scozzaro

Alicia Flor

Andrea Howard

Allie Pedrazzi

Camaron Ochs

Elana Segal

Jaclyn Fromer

Katrina Soo-Hoo


Become a Fan